Mario Vargas Llosa: Author Highlight

Jorge Mario Pedro Vargas Llosa was born on March 28, 1936, and is more commonly known as Mario Vargas Llosa.  He is a Peruvian writer, politician, journalist, essayist and college professor. Mario Vargas Llosa received the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2010 “for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual’s resistance, revolt, […]

Read More